Players online screen showing when using macros

Bug reports and discussion about bugs.
Lightman
Posts: 165
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 7:55 pm

Re: Players online screen showing when using macros

Post by Lightman » Wed Jul 19, 2017 6:07 am

I can make this happen.

Use a hybrid or normal macro (Command macros are actually even more broken - See Tangar's death). In the macro, use the name of the object eg:

\e)r@Teleportationn\r

Press 'r' then 'z' then the macro or
Press 'L' then 'l' then the macro or
Press 'q' then 'y' then the macro

etc.

C. Blue
Developer
Posts: 329
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 6:28 pm

Re: Players online screen showing when using macros

Post by C. Blue » Thu Jul 20, 2017 2:29 pm

Nice. I'm actually not at home for about 2 weeks, but after that I'll look into it. Mikael just also found out some details. This should allow for a client update soonish.

mikaelh
Developer
Posts: 190
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 3:18 pm

Re: Players online screen showing when using macros

Post by mikaelh » Sun Jul 23, 2017 10:45 am

This bug appears to be caused by the 'safe_macros' feature. You can try disabling this feature until we get a fix out. It's under Game-Play Options 1 in the options menu.

Zil
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 6:36 pm

Re: Players online screen showing when using macros

Post by Zil » Mon Jul 24, 2017 11:23 am

That solution works, I recommend changing that option to everyone who experienced the problem.

Lightman
Posts: 165
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 7:55 pm

Re: Players online screen showing when using macros

Post by Lightman » Mon Jul 24, 2017 4:36 pm

Does it fix the bug with Tangar's command macro for teleport?

Zil
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 6:36 pm

Re: Players online screen showing when using macros

Post by Zil » Mon Jul 24, 2017 5:26 pm

It worked with bug described in this topic, Tangar needs to test whether it helps him too.

Lightman
Posts: 165
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 7:55 pm

Re: Players online screen showing when using macros

Post by Lightman » Thu Jul 27, 2017 6:48 pm

Turning off "safe macros" did fix the problem in this thread, which happens on hybrid and normal macros. When I tried the same fix for command macros (which killed Tangar) it didn't work.

Sorry.

User avatar
PowerWyrm
Posts: 241
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 4:28 pm

Re: Players online screen showing when using macros

Post by PowerWyrm » Sun Jul 30, 2017 9:48 pm

This is awesome debugging. So the @ in the macro gets treated as a command... Good to know about the "safe macro" feature.

User avatar
tangar
Posts: 1423
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 3:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Players online screen showing when using macros

Post by tangar » Sat Aug 05, 2017 3:59 pm

Good job, guys :D So it's better to re-assign all '@' macroses?

I'll try to play today at my other PC.. I'll try it with 'safe macro' 'on' at first; if I'll have an issues - would turn it off
Tangar's tileset, addon, guides & maps: English TomeNET page ||||||| Russian TomeNet page
http://youtube.com/GlazGame — streams in English // http://youtube.com/StreamGuild — streams in Russian
My chars @ angband.oook.cz

Post Reply