Players online screen showing when using macros

Bug reports and discussion about bugs.
Zil
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 6:36 pm

Players online screen showing when using macros

Post by Zil » Thu May 18, 2017 3:30 pm

Dont know whether it is only my problem, or someone else has it, but after i do certain action, such as looking at uniques list, or checking artifacts in ~7,
my next macro ALWAYS pops up whenever i use one of my macros. (example- healing macroed at a pops online screen after i looked at object list in ~. It just killed my guy cause i got online screen while fighting in khazad against grand swordsmaster. Died before i managed to press escape and teleport macro. If it is only my tomenet problem, is it possible to fix it somehow? Anyone else gets it? If it happens for more people, please try to fix it, as it is really dangerous. (happens in dungeons aswell.) (my macros are made with macro wizard, simple ones.) (this happens to me for a long time- more than a year.)

User avatar
tangar
Posts: 1423
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 3:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Players online screen showing when using macros

Post by tangar » Thu May 18, 2017 10:04 pm

Did you try to reset config? To download fresh client and create macro again, ab ovo
Tangar's tileset, addon, guides & maps: English TomeNET page ||||||| Russian TomeNet page
http://youtube.com/GlazGame — streams in English // http://youtube.com/StreamGuild — streams in Russian
My chars @ angband.oook.cz

Zil
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 6:36 pm

Re: Players online screen showing when using macros

Post by Zil » Fri May 19, 2017 5:41 am

Yes, deleted everything, downloaded again; still exactly the same.

User avatar
tangar
Posts: 1423
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 3:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Players online screen showing when using macros

Post by tangar » Fri May 19, 2017 11:22 am

Did you also deleted Windows user directory which stores TomeNET setting? Cause config settings were changed ~ year ago and now by default settings stored in win home directory (I do not use it though; you could change it in .ini file)
Tangar's tileset, addon, guides & maps: English TomeNET page ||||||| Russian TomeNet page
http://youtube.com/GlazGame — streams in English // http://youtube.com/StreamGuild — streams in Russian
My chars @ angband.oook.cz

Zil
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 6:36 pm

Re: Players online screen showing when using macros

Post by Zil » Fri May 19, 2017 3:03 pm

yes, deleted that too. (100% sure). so that problem has never happened to you?

Zil
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 6:36 pm

Re: Players online screen showing when using macros

Post by Zil » Fri May 19, 2017 5:53 pm

Note:online screen pops when i use: "F4" resistance macro, "x" speed macro, "a" healing macro, "z" teleportation macro, "b" phase door macro, but does not pop up when i use my "l" macro to shoot with shooter. Though the first potion macro after shooting still pops up online screen.

Edit:two other players claimed to experience this issue aswell.

User avatar
tangar
Posts: 1423
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 3:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Players online screen showing when using macros

Post by tangar » Sat May 20, 2017 9:38 am

It was occured to me in the past, we even got a topic:

https://tomenet.eu/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=930

It was cause of "L" macro. But I stopped to use it. Maybe one of your macro is "L"?
Tangar's tileset, addon, guides & maps: English TomeNET page ||||||| Russian TomeNet page
http://youtube.com/GlazGame — streams in English // http://youtube.com/StreamGuild — streams in Russian
My chars @ angband.oook.cz

Zil
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 6:36 pm

Re: Players online screen showing when using macros

Post by Zil » Sat May 20, 2017 5:42 pm

no L macro, and you wrote that it happened to you only in dungeons and you could not reproduce it. Mine happens everywhere and i can reproduce it, it always happens.

User avatar
tangar
Posts: 1423
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 3:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Players online screen showing when using macros

Post by tangar » Sat May 20, 2017 7:47 pm

I see.. Btw today at my russina stream I had it at ctrl+9 (9 at num pad), where I got macro 'use rod detect traps'. I can't reproduce it, it's just happens sometime, very rare (1 time to 100?).
Tangar's tileset, addon, guides & maps: English TomeNET page ||||||| Russian TomeNet page
http://youtube.com/GlazGame — streams in English // http://youtube.com/StreamGuild — streams in Russian
My chars @ angband.oook.cz

User avatar
PowerWyrm
Posts: 241
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 4:28 pm

Re: Players online screen showing when using macros

Post by PowerWyrm » Mon Jun 05, 2017 11:12 pm

This problem happens to me all the time, and with any macro. Been happening for a while now.

Post Reply