Missing Key?

Bug reports and discussion about bugs.
Post Reply
Foowater
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 2:32 am

Missing Key?

Post by Foowater »

As stated in the guide:

h CTRL+E sell/buy a house or change house parameters. See (4.10).

However CTRL+E Doesn't seem to be mapped. I added it here and it works now:

Code: Select all

--- src/client/c-cmd.c.orig
+++ src/client/c-cmd.c
@@ -528,6 +528,10 @@ void process_command()
 			cmd_redraw();
 			break;

+		case KTRL('E'):
+         cmd_purchase_house();
+			break;
+
 		case 'Q':
 			cmd_suicide();
 			break;
mikaelh
Developer
Posts: 217
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 3:18 pm

Re: Missing Key?

Post by mikaelh »

This is actually an upcoming feature in the next client release. Ctrl-E will allow the users of the rogue-like commands to access the house menu.
Foowater
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 2:32 am

Re: Missing Key?

Post by Foowater »

mikaelh wrote:This is actually an upcoming feature in the next client release. Ctrl-E will allow the users of the rogue-like commands to access the house menu.
Great to hear.
Also maybe add a key for the swap command (x)?

By the way; Is it a problem if I modify the client, add these keys myself, compile the modified version and play on the official server? Just so I don't have to wait for the update.
User avatar
tokariew
Posts: 374
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 8:20 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Missing Key?

Post by tokariew »

it should be no problem :)
on linux i always play on client which i compile
img {
max-width: 100%;
}
https://tokariew.xyz
Post Reply